IAFE - Zone Meetings

Home > Events > Zone Meetings

Zone Meetings

Once a year, various fairs throughout the United States and Canada gather to their respective zone's meeting. This zone meeting provides networking opportunities, workshops, and insights that are beyond state boundaries but still within a specific region. The meeting place often changes from year to year. Zones 7 and 8 generally have a meeting session during the Rocky Mountain Association of Fairs Convention (Zone 7) and Western Fairs Association Convention (Zone 8).

Zone 1

Zone 1 includes Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Brunswick, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Pennsylvania, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

The 2019 IAFE Zone 1 Meeting will be held April 11-13 at the Samoset Resort in Rockport, Maine

Zone 2

Zone 2 includes Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Follow Zone 2 on Facebook

The 2018 Zone 2 meeting will be held May 16-18 at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort in St. Augustine. The meeting will be held in conjunction with the Florida Federation of Fairs Convention.

Zone 3 and 6 Combined Meeting

Zone 3 includes Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and that portion of Ontario less than 85° longitude West of Greenwich.

Zone 6 includes Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and Texas.

The 2019 Zone 3 and Zone 6 will be held April 14-16 at the Westin Indianapolis in Indianapolis, Ind.

Planning to take part in the Specialty Seminar? Please select the Combo registration option to receive a discounted registration for both events.

We have partnered with United Airlines to offer travel discounts to our event. Visit www.united.com/meetingtravel and enter ZGKC821067 in the Offer Code box. You may also call United Meeting Reservation Desk at 800-426-1122 Mon-Fri 8am – 10pm ET and Sat/Sun 8am – 6pm ET. Booking fees are waived for Meeting reservations.

Zone 4

Zone 4 includes Manitoba, Minnesota, North Dakota, Saskatchewan, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and the portion of Ontario more than 85° longitude West of Greenwich.

The 2019 Zone 4 Spring Conference will be held March 25-27 at the Ramkota Hotel in Sioux Falls, SD.

Zone 5

Zone 5 includes Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska.

The 2019 Zone 5 Conference will be held March 15-17 at the Embassy Suites by Hilton in Lincoln, Neb.

Zone 7

Zone 7 includes Alberta, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming.

Zone 8

Zone 8 includes Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.